Moving away…

Here I sit in the new company, with a great new job. Everyone around me is positive about the company and they all love what they do, I like it too. But its not the job that bothers me, its the chance I’ve brought on to myself.

“Moving to another city” these lines have been ridiculed and drooled over by me at various different stages of my life. I’ve opinionated on it so much that half of the people would call me a ‘hypocrite’ and the other half, ‘are you serious?’ . No one thought I would change my job and changing a city, never. But I did, and I did this in just 10minutes. I was never to take this opportunity, nor have I have ever been so spontaneous in my life about something so big. I just did it.

This whole decision has confused me or shut me out so much, that I have no thought or an expression over it. I think deep down, myself is not equipped with the knowledge to react on it because a. This was my decision, and b. I was not expecting myself to do this.

I love my life so much here, that I would never leave it in just 10minutes. But I did.

I know this isn’t a mistake because I am clear about what I am getting into, its also not exciting because I know what I am getting into. There is no fear of the unknown. I am not even sad to leave my family, friends or the girl I love.

“I came back from London and now you are going? What am I supposed to do over the weekends?”, said my best friend.

“Why are you not sad that you are going away?”, she said. Also, shared a picture of all the movies that will be released in 2014 and asked, “Whom will I watch these with?”

“You sure about this?”, the only thing my father asked. Mom hasn’t reacted yet, but she is proudly spreading the news to everyone, so I guess she is happy for me.

Everyone has something or the else to wonder and I, the one who has taken the decision, I am just blank.

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

Published by Thatsalesguy

I am listening to more ted talks, hoping to be a better human and not what I am expected to be.

Leave a comment

Fundamentally strong companies

Suggesting fundamentally strong companies with huge upside potential.

LAUGH. LOVE. LIVE. LEARN.

Life Unexpected Gives Much to Write About

Shruti Chaturvedi

Making every story matter

The SandBox.

It's a place where castles are built and destroyed, where the fortress of imagination is guarded by fire breathing dragons and after every storm there is a rainbow.

Confessions of Neither A Drama Queen Nor A Teenager

The grass is only marginally greener on this side. Sort of jaded.